It’s Beginning to Look a lot like Christmas

By Cassi Greenlee

All over Europe, Christmas markets are popping up. My own city, Nice, is not excluded from the festivities. Even though the days reach about 65 degrees, the French swarm to the center plaza to enjoy gingerbread cookies and churros, crafts, hot wine, music and even ice skating. While it snows in Missouri,  I walk through lines of Christmas lights and trees painted white with snow. I do occasionally get some funny looks from the French (because I’m wearing shorts in December) but the way I see it, I have only a few days to enjoy mild weather and sunshine before I head back to the ice and bitter cold of St. Louis.

Leave a Reply

