Gallery

England in Pictures

By Morgan Halane                                          

Here's a photo of the Mob Quad at Merton College, Oxford. Oxford is one of those places where nearly every building seems picture-worthy, so I had to resist photographing everything. I think this one turned out nice.

I was at the Eurogamer Expo in London when the friendly droid R2-D2 rolled next to me. I was waiting to play the upcoming video game Star Wars: The Old Republic. The day was a very fun experience.

It looks like I'm getting ready to board the Hogwarts Express. Platform 9 3/4 at King's Cross Station has become a pretty popular tourist destination.

I'm taking a Shakespeare course in England, so I thought it would be appropriate to photograph the reconstructed Globe Theatre. After taking this photo I went to the site where the original theatre stood before it was destroyed.

My friends Sam and Hannah discovered this cave during our hike near Silverdale. A fellow hiker told us that the cave is accessible when the tide is low, but we declined to explore it.

Leave a Reply

