Bratwurst or Bratwurst?

By: Jantsen McBride

Hello again!I thought I would take a quick couple of minutes to share some of the other pictures I took whilst in Berlin this last week.  I still can’t believe all of the wonderful places I have been able to visit.  A big shout out to my parents and family for allowing me t have such a special opportunity.  I love you all dearly, and mom if you are reading this love up on little Maxster for me! He needs some TLC after his little doctor’s visit.  Also, tell Papa that I can’t wait to see him at Christmas and to get well soon!Lots of love,Jantsen

The Christmas Markets in Berlin were absolutely wonderful! The Germans go all out for this holiday!

The Christmas Markets in Berlin were absolutely wonderful! The Germans go all out for this holiday!

The Charlottenburg Palace! The only picture I could get of it was a crappy one on the guided tour bus.

Typica picture with Santa...

Typical picture with Santa…

Christmas decorations were everywhere around the city.

Christmas decorations were everywhere around the city.

One of the menus at the shops.  I did a lot of pointing and mispronouncing words.

One of the menus at the shops. I did a lot of pointing and mispronouncing words.

This Christmas tree was the biggest I have ever seen! It reached 3 floors!

SFood dairying some more bratwursts.... this time with French fries!

SFood dairying some more bratwursts…. this time with French fries!

Some of the breathtaking architecture in Berlin

Some of the breathtaking architecture in Berlin

The Sony center.

The Sony center.

Oh just scoping out the German countryside...or taking a picture with a fake background...your pick.

Oh just scoping out the German countryside…or taking a picture with a fake background…your pick.

This was a memorial for the Roma and Sinti murder victims during World War II.

This was a memorial for the Roma and Sinti murder victims during World War II.

A mystical Christmas scene in the mall.

A mystical Christmas scene in the mall.

A Berlin Wall exploration station

A Berlin Wall exploration station

One of the beautiful statues Marley and I saw walking through the park.

One of the beautiful statues Marley and I saw walking through the park.

 

One response to “Bratwurst or Bratwurst?

  1. Berlin is a lovely city, and a city of contrasts, where you can usually tell if you’ve strayed into the erstwhile east Berlin 🙂

Leave a Reply

