Warner Brothers Studio tour: The making of Harry Potter

By Brittney Durbin

Please excuse the delay, I got busy with Thanksgiving and I’ve been occupied writing papers this weekend. (Yes, I actually do the STUDY part in study abroad.)

But now its time for Harry Potter pictures!

I took almost 200 pictures in the four hours I was there, but similar to the other posts, these are some of my favorites.

I should warn you, though, that Dobby was left as he was the last time he was shown in film. When I sent my sister a picture of it (because, for the record, she did request a picture of the little guy) her response was not thank you, but instead, “You can’t go around sending pictures of dead Dobby, BRITTNEY!”

Anyway, I hope you enjoy these pictures half as much as I enjoyed taking them!

Harry’s cupboard under the stairs

Zach and I in front of the Great Hall doors

Front of the Great Hall

Harry’s bed

Common room

Props from the fourth movie

Snape and the potions classroom

Sorting Hat

Door of the Chamber of Secrets

Brooms!

Butterbeer! (NOTE: There is no alcohol in this beverage)

Chess pieces from the first movie

The Knight Bus!

Harry, open the door! I have butterbeer!

R.I.P. Dobby

Diagon Alley!

Hogwarts! (model)

J.K. Rowling quote

Like I said, four hours (and also four butterbeers) later, Zach and I left the studio around 6 p.m. or so. I loved it and thought it was worth every penny… I mean, pound.

A few days later my godmother went on the tour, and although not the biggest fan of HP, she shared how much she enjoyed it as well. So, if ever given the opportunity, whether you have read every page of every book and seen every second of every movie or if you simply are going along for the ride, I think you’ll enjoy it.

Well this marks the last of my London posts! (phew!) It only took three, but in a city so big it is easy to have many adventures.

I can’t believe I’ll be returning to the states in a little under a month! I know right now I’m super excited to go back home, but I feel like once I’m there I’ll miss studying abroad (well, parts of it anyway).

This week and the next is dedicated to paper writing and presentation prepping (yuck). However, Dec. 8 three friends and I are making our way up to Germany! And more importantly, to the CHRISTMAS MARKETS!

Until next time!

Leave a comment